|
|
Bingoisus.com
Online Bingo Complaints And Issues
 |
|

06-03-2008, 12:31 AM
|
|
Bingo Virgin
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
|
|
Bingoisus.com
--
Found this:
--------------------------------------------------------------
From the rules of Bingoisus:
Players areautomatically and without notice prohibited from playing at BINGOISUS and any winnings or funds on account are void if any of the following apply:
Any person playing on behalf of an individual that is not allowed to play on the BINGOISUS site. Using and/or allowing anyone else to use an account that is not their own, or permitting player account access to a minor. Any person using chat rooms, message boards, emails, instant messages or any other form of public forum to make defamatory statements.
DO YOU SEE THAT LAST SENTENCE THERE?
They make no pretense of using a "risk management" policy to control your right to express your opinions and thoughts outside of their "property".
Who the hell do they think they are? Bingoisus is telling you if you go to a forum and make a negative statement about their site, you will forfeit all and any winnings or balance you may have. I would like to know how they would intend to monitor your instant messages and emails outside of their domain? Perhaps they have "rats" in the site that befriend you and get your IM and wait for you to say something inappropriate and then copy and paste it to the admin. there. They must haunt the forums looking for member comments about the biu site. Are they somehow hacking into your emails too?
I do not know where the owners and employees are from, perhaps some third world country where freedom of speech is a punishable offense, but I live in America, (where most of their revenue is derived from) and they can stick this rule right between their collective bingo balls!
And of course the plaintive cry of almost every bingo site on the net:
WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO MUTE OR BANN ANY ACCOUNT,
AT ANY TIME, WITHOUT NOTICE TO THE PLAYER
Most of them have the intelligence to use a dictionary or consult a spell check before posting a rule( emphasized in caps too) that is meant to capture your attention.
Without notice to the player? NOT a surprise..makes me wonder what else they do without telling the player. Once they mute or ban, your account is lost..pop goes the weasel! Without reason, without cause, at their discretion and without your knowledge. Are these people from freaking Mars or something?
This is a site to be avoided unless you want to be told what to do, how to do it, and where you may do it .Seeing as they have given themselves authority to change the rules also, without notice, you will be holding your breath everytime you log in to see if they have robbed you yet.
If you feel compelled to contribute to a Costa Rican enterprise, Just go deposit and walk away...save yourself the probability of being humiliated or cheated by these scavengers.
|

06-03-2008, 09:49 AM
|
 |
Administrator
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cardiff, Wales
Posts: 579
Rep Power: 3
|
|
Thanks for that, it is a bit shocking. Looking at their site they're licensed in Costa Rica. Here in the UK we now have a white list for licensing regions that pass our Gambling Commission's licensing requirements. Whilst the white list only applies to what sites can be advertised in the UK, it's a good pointer to sites that you should maybe avoid. Costa Rica is not a white-listed area.
I think those terms and conditions are a bit shocking. You can contrast that with the message boards I've seen at Mecca Bingo, where their users basically say what they think, I've seen all sorts posted - scam, swizz, rip-off etc - but Mecca are one of the best out there. They'd never get away with T&Cs like those.
|

06-03-2008, 11:38 AM
|
|
Five Books Please
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 332
Rep Power: 1
|
|
Gosh, they're awful. Thanks for posting. I'm probably like the majority of poeple & don't read T&Cs well enough. That's probably what they rely on unfortunately.
|

06-03-2008, 01:55 PM
|
|
Two Books Please
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 70
Rep Power: 1
|
|
Wow! I can't believe a site would go to such great lengths. Ya know, if they themselves believed they were a wonderful site they would not be worried about negative remarks arising anywhere in chats, forums and such.
|

10-04-2008, 04:49 AM
|
|
Bingo Virgin
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
|
|
I find the best action to take to save yourself from known rip off sites, is to not fall for their huge bonus incentives that will have you playing off thousands of dollars on a small deposit because of playthru. When a site like Bingoisus is promoting a "no playthru" on a 400% deposit bonus, you can rest assured they have another plot to keep you from cashing out any wins you may have. I can find no licensed software provider for BIU. nor any virtual evidence of site licensing. The h506labs they have logoed on their site as an auditing and monitoring agent is merely a software developer, and the other links they provide take you to everything from self proclaimed rave reviews to porn sites. BEWARE. Advise all your fellow bingo players to steeer clear.
|

10-04-2008, 06:01 PM
|
|
Two Lines!
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,109
Rep Power: 3
|
|
I have never heard or seen anything like that before. Thanks so much for sharing this with us. I find this rather ridiculous and if I were to see this you can bet I wouldn't be playing on that site and would be doing exactly what you are doing. I would share it with everyone. Thanks again.
|

10-04-2008, 06:02 PM
|
|
Two Lines!
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,109
Rep Power: 3
|
|
I have never heard or seen anything like that before. Thanks so much for sharing this with us. I find this rather ridiculous and if I were to see this you can bet I wouldn't be playing on that site and would be doing exactly what you are doing. I would share it with everyone. Thanks again.
|

10-04-2008, 06:03 PM
|
|
Two Lines!
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,109
Rep Power: 3
|
|
Sorry didn't mean to post that twice. Having one of those day.
|

24-05-2008, 12:58 PM
|
|
Bingo Virgin
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0
|
|
I deposited once or twice on there bt learnt my lesson when my card transactions was turned down due to an error (3x) only to have £75 was deducted off my card 2 months later!!
I did get my money back but that was enough for me to quit playing there,
Out of curiosity I just went to have a nosey at the home page and I cant get the page up.... have they finaly gone bust?
Jack
|

24-05-2008, 02:00 PM
|
|
Five Books Please
|
|
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 332
Rep Power: 1
|
|
After reading the comments above, I'd guess that 'done a runner' would be more likely than 'gone bust'!
|
|
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:47 PM.
|